Welcome!


Welcome!  This is my first post.  I’ve never done any blogging before, but each time I’m working on a new garment, I keep thinking of how I would explain to someone how they can make it, too. So this blog is going to be about how to sew the same stuff I’ve been working on.  You’re going to have to know something about sewing and some stuff might be over your head, depending on your level.  I’m ok with questions.  Even though this stuff is all or mostly original creations, I don’t mind if you make it for your personal use.  People copy people all the time but that doesn’t mean that you can outright steal my ideas.

I had horrible broken and dirty white mini blinds on my windows at the house I started renting in August ’09. So I made curtains.  These are the white sheer ones that go between the glass and the regular curtains.  Then I made curtains to go over those ones in the living room.  I have the fabric cut for the ones for the dining room, but haven’t gotten to them yet.

 


Here are the curtains I had to make for the bedroom because the blind broke and the cats made a bunch of the slats permanently bend so anyone could see in.

New bedroom curtains

 

New bedroom curtains

And here is a detail of the print.

Detail of the print

Edit: I can’t really redo this post because the hard drive issue was never solved, but I have 2 photos of the curtains I did for the dining room.

Curtains for the dining room

Detail of the print for the dining room.

 

My next post will be more interesting, sewing-wise, but now it’s 1 in the morning and I have to take the car to the tranny shop in at 10am.

Thanks for reading!

1 Comment

Filed under Misc.

One response to “Welcome!

  1. I can’t figure out how to get the bedroom curtain pix out of the gallery section. Argh!

    Like

Leave a comment