Daily Archives: Friday, 9 January, 2015

Time Travelers’ Ball Gown

Dear readers, yes, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything.  I’m still working on getting photos for the costumes my models modeled for me at GEARcon in July (new photos, not photos from the original photographer).  In the meantime, here are photos of me in the gown I made for the Time Travelers’ Ball on October 18, 2014.  One or two of the photos are by my dear friend Orange (who also helped me do some of the sewing) and the rest are by this guy whose name I can’t remember who was taking pix for free.  This gown is the same pattern as one I’ve previously done. It’s made from synthetic-fiber Chinese brocade and dupioni silk.  I didn’t have enough brocade to make the whole gown; fortunately I had enough silk in the matching color.  I already had the lace, so all I had to buy was the ribbon and gold trim.  The skirt was made from some polyester-nylon taffeta left over from another project.

ttball18oct14lisa1 ttball18oct14lisa2 ttball18oct14lisa3 ttball18oct14lisa4 ttball18oct14lisa5

2 Comments

Filed under Garments, Misc.