This last year…

Happy New Year!  No, I didn’t fall off the face of the Earth, but I might as well have.  I spent April through June working on costumes for a version of Romeo and Juliet my sister-in-law did in La Grande, which is 5 hours east of me.  Then all kinds of sewing for other people.  On Dec. 1 I sprained my ankle and am still dealing with it, but I have a brace and I didn’t tear anything.  I have a lot of pix of step-by-step sewing of various things but I still have to edit them.  I have a pix of finished things, so I can show some here.  I will try to post more in 2012.  I do appreciate your looking at my blog.  🙂

Top to bottom: New Year’s Eve costume of white satin and sheer knit and organza over a silver duppioni silk base; front and back of ’50s style linen/rayon print dress; emerald green duppioni silk Victorian style costumes for Steamcon III in Seattle, WA, October 2011; cotton print vest and duppioni silk cravat, cotton print “kimonos” and poly taffeta waist “cincher”; back view of kimono and cincher costume.

3 Comments

Filed under Garments, Misc.

3 responses to “This last year…

  1. LisaB

    Happy New Year! It’s so nice to see a post from you.

Leave a Reply

