1950s style cotton dress

Hello, dear readers!  I have put up the photos of my 1950s style floral print summer dress.  I finally finished editing those photos.  They’re here because I thought there were too many for this post.  If you have any questions please let me know.  I put captions on all the photos.  I edited the photos from a couple other things I sewed, so they will be in a post really soon.

Edit 2/19/12: I looked at the photos linked above and because of the print, it’s hard to see what’s going on in the steps.  I have photos of the steps of a similar dress, the “original” 50s dress I modified to be the summer one.  It has a contrast collar and bow, so it’s easier to see them, too.  As soon as I edit them, I’ll put them into this post.

Here are photos of me in the floral one:

The front of the dress

Another shot of the front

The back

1 Comment

Filed under Garments

One response to “1950s style cotton dress

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Happy Fathers’ Day, a County Fair, and More Sewing | Look, I Sewed This!

Leave a Reply

